Hallelujah! I just lost 25 pounds!

measure-waist

Since I’ve been back from Taiwan, I’ve been losing weight.  From Oct. 2 til now, Oct.31, I’ve lost 25 pounds!

How did I do it?

Well, first of all, I was fortunate to be in Taiwan for vacation.  It was really hot in Taiwan, so I lost my appetite.  All I wanted to eat was shaved ice.  And I wasn’t accustomed to the food, so I ate less.

I lost about 10 pounds when I came back to Guam on the 12th.  So, with this headstart, I decided to try to lose more weight.

So what did I do?

First of all, I decided to eat better.  I eat less carb or rice.  Since I’m big, I still eat a lot of meat.  But I choose healthier ones like tuna and chicken (hormome-free).  But, beef is still the best, except for the fattiness.

I drink a lot of water.  less, soda.  I drink beer, but only 1 or 2.  I think its good for your blood.

I’ve been doing a lot of building maintenance, working outside with my hands.  It’s tiring, but been helping me lose weight.  Since working outside, I don’t like to have the air-conditioning blowing on me.  I like it hot better.  A lot of exercise…but actually its work.

So my points are:  1) Stay hot. (Less a/c.)  2) Eat better (less carbs, a lot of fluids (but not too much, you’ll retain)) 3) Get your exercise, but its better to work outside.

Hope that helps!

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. jchenwa

     /  October 31, 2009

    Walking around for long time is good exercise.

Leave a Reply

