My Apology to Women

Hi, I don’t know what it means to be a woman.  Or maybe I do, but I just won’t admit it.  You are my treasure.  I should’ve protected you, but I didn’t.  I should have, should have.  I’m sorry.  You…why didn’t you say anything?  How could you wait so patiently for me?  To be the man you always known I could be.  You are better than me, you are stronger than me, you are not.  You’ve always known that I’m the one.  The one for her, and she for me.  We’re created for each other.  She is me, and I am her.  Equal partners following the LORD, side by side.

Maybe I could start by holding your hand.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

