My Wife is So Special

Today was a very trying day.  For the most part, we had the victory.  Praise GOD.  But, I was a bit harsh with my wife, and she broke down and cried.  Not solely because of what I said, but again, because we were having a hell of a day.

As she cried, I noticed it started to rain.  Coincidence?  No.  It wasn’t.  Men In Black 2 (3?) flashed thru my mind.  I found my mouth saying to her,”Heaven cries with you”.  Then I walked out of the room, but still within earshot and said,”You are so special.”

She is so special.  I found Isaiah 54, The Future Glory of Zion, and these verses.  I’m lifting them out of the chapter, and out of context, so sue me.  :)

In a surge of anger I hid my face from you for a moment, but with everlasting kindness I will have compassion on you…So now I have sworn not to be angry with you, never to rebuke you again.  Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed, yet my unfailing love for you will not be shaken nor my covenant of peace be removed,”…

LORD, help me always speak kindly and gently to my wife, as you can only help me.  Thank you, and Amen.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

