Go First,

Today GOD was telling me in my heart to go see my Grandfather in prison, I mean in the Nursing Home. I saw him over Easter, and my mom was telling me that he was very happy to see me and my little boy. So, after that I resolved to visit him regularly. But, I am still uncomfortable about hanging w/ my grandpa. He’s almost 98, doesn’t have teeth, and I don’t know what to say to him sometimes.

I was supposed to do at 10am, and I rested. When it was about 1 or 2pm, my friend/boss Albert called for a meeting. I knew that was GOD getting me out of the house. I figured I could go to the Nursing Home after the meeting. It was about 4:30pm, when done with the meeting. I got the nursing home, and when I stopped the engine, GOD whispered to me and reminded me that my mom said,”Is anyone playing the piano here”, when we came for Easter. So, I had my piano books in the car (I play piano for church), and took them in.

When I got in there, my grandpa was right there in the inside foyer. I talked w/ him briefly, handed him a magazine, and asked if I could play piano. Before dinner, the seniors are wheeled (wheelchairs) into the foyer for air and some guitar music. They hire a guy to help push and other things probably, and he played guitar too. The Sister sitting there happened to be looking at a hymn book as I approached. I introduced myself and asked if I could play the piano. She said yes, and I noticed the guy had a guitar. So, I offered to follow his lead in playing. It was my first time playing backup to a guitar lead. It was cool to play in a ‘band’.

After he stopped, I played a few songs and then it was dinner time. So, I wheeled my grandpa into the dining room. I could tell he was the envy of the other seniors. Seniors are often neglected, badly neglected in there. Their family doesn’t come to visit very often. I could tell the staff there wasn’t used to me, so I decided to leave quickly. I hugged my grandpa and told him I’d be back regularly.

This is a story of just GOING when GOD tells you to. Often he will fill in the details later. Just trust in Him, and go step by step. You don’t need to know everything to go, and to work, and to do. Just trust Him. Step by step. GOD bless,

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

