Happy New Year, Thank You For Your Past,

Happy New Year everyone! May this year be the best and ever increasing in blessings,

GOD, our LORD Jesus Christ is always there, for He is faithful. I, we just don’t remember Him always. WE don’t carry Him in our hearts as we should. When we practice a mindful attention to the presence of the LORD, we will see that He is always answering our questions, He is always helping us, He is always speaking to us, we just don’t see it or notice it.

Even brief thoughts you have, the LORD often has a nice word for you in response to that. The other day, I was sitting under a fig tree thinking about how my life has gotten me here to this point. And kind of lamenting the fact that I am not more successful. In my heart, I know the game is not over, and with the LORD, He will obtain victory and true success for me yet. But it is a little sad to know, that I made a lot of mistakes in my life and according to the Word, it was allowed so that we could be like our brothers and sisters. The LORD allowed us to fall in small ways, so we could understand and minister to those who fell or still fall in that way; our priestly duty.

I visited my home church for the Christmas service. The visiting pastor from Michigan and his wife, both I admire, was helping since we don’t have a pastor right now. It has been a while since I’ve been back there since I married my wife who was a non-believer. The LORD and the Body are cool with us now, but we’re working on something else right now. Sitting in the pews with my parents, I felt happy and complete (yet incomplete) and enjoying the season and service. After the service, we left to shake hands with the pastor. He told me,

Thanks for your past work.

That was the LORD thanking me through the pastor for allowing my life to be a blessing to others. It seems unfair, but the chosen have to fall to be able to help those who don’t have. I believe Adam chose to fall as a way to save Eve and mankind. He was the first missionary. And I believe just as Joseph was wrongly placed in Egyptian prison for crimes he did not commit, there are persons in Hell right now ministering to the lost spirits.

Everyone has a past. No one lived a spotless life, but One, and that’s why He is the King. So I’m passing this word on, just in case you need to here it.

Thank you for you past, the LORD Jesus is going to use it for His Glory and yours.

God bless,

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

