I Saw Your Teardrops and Heard You Cry,

These are lyrics of the song – “I’m Your Angel” by Celine Dion and R. Kelly,

What do you do when GOD asks you to watch and pray? You don’t sleep anymore and can sleep or stay awake anytime. It is said in the Jewish scriptures that the dedicated students of Torah, meet with the LORD in the garden at midnight.

No problem,

What do you do when GOD pushes you to change. He shows you that violence is NOT the Way. He shows you, NO convinces you that gentleness, kindness, goodness is the Way. Period. No double mindedness. No wavering between sternness and severity AND gentleness and peacefulness. So, He changes me, and I accept His change.

No problem,

What do you do when GOD asks you to fast and pray. He asks you to push yourself to two, three, then four days of fasting. You pray and sing into the night. The suffering of days, abuse heaped on you, sickness thrown on you, all the crap of everyone you’ve encountered in the last few days becomes the gift of tears as you give it all up to the LORD.

No problem, just part of the call,

So, what do you do when GOD moves the neighbors in. They are always partying, always have different people over at all times of the night, they treat their kids good, fight with other tenants, and don’t help the apartment look nice and clean. At first, you avoid them and complain about them. But what happens if GOD gives you Love for them? We love them now. We still have a hard time with them, but they are always on your hearts, mind, and in our prayers.

I have a problem with how life has treated them. When I took the trash out at 2 AM, on more than one occasion, I saw you sitting by yourself, back turned to me, drunk, not aware of me there, crying and obviously crying to GOD. You were praying, and I know He heard you. I will not forget that until you have moved into the better/best life GOD has for you,

Leave a comment

Leave a comment