Following Your Heart in Hard,

GOD has been teaching me to follow Him, to do what is right, because often the people around you will disagree. Or they will get mad. Or they will cry and make noises.

When you can see what is the right thing to do, often you just have to do it. Recently, everyone around me has been discouraging. But I can see what is the plan, what people need and want, and what I must do. This is because I really know my people. But, everyone is getting set in their ways, is afraid, and just plain unwilling to do anything.

It’s GOD and me, and surprisingly my 4 year old son. He told me, “It’s me and you, Dad.” I will always remember this.

But you may think, “Why not wait it out and let GOD figure it out and do something and open a door?” I have thought about that and prayed about that and that’s not what’s going on here. GOD is calling for action. If nothing is done, nothing will change, and everyone will not receive the blessings GOD has for us. Sometimes, as we grow perfect, GOD puts more on our plate, gives us more to do, and expects more from us. When I’m up against something that is too big for me, I’ll know. And I’ll be the first to fall on my knees and ask for Divine help or help from others that offer it. But I’m all for doing my part and doing everything I can when I can. If that is wrong then I don’t want to be right,

LOVE,

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

