Love and Love and Love,

In an ideal world, we would marry our sweethearts after high school and have ten kids and stay together forever and ever. My older bro and I were talking about this last week. He has divorced and remarried, and I am in a complicated relationship right now. We both came to the conclusion that there are ideal or ‘fairytale’ relationships. As a society we have in our minds, ‘the way it should be’ for everyone. And when we stop to think about it, that’s just not possible. There should be many ways to do it, as many as there are different kinds of people.

So, in a Christian world, I am ashamed to say I have been with many women. Part of my life work now is to reconnect, make amends, and have a good relationship with those women from my past. Maybe that’s why there is a break in my relationship with my wife right now, so I can do that. There was a reason those women and I crossed paths and shared something briefly, if you believe that everything happens for a reason.

So that’s another exhortation to ‘do no harm’, because when you reach a certain level of enlightenment, you may spend the last half of your life just undoing the damage you did in the first half and never really living in the pure Joy and Freedom and Richness that GOD has for you.

It’s difficult to see that GOD is doing something in your life, when it is painful and full of suffering. I am sorry for it all. It doesn’t help to hear any preaching when life is hard, what we need is help. Often, I am sorry to say, no one has helped me. I don’t know if I was such a bastard before, yeah, that’s probably it. But, that’s why if we have a chance to help we should. If only to give faith to another person in humanity, in the goodness of GOD, in the fairness and justice of the LORD.

When it comes to male female relationships, this world is whacked. Sorry, if my use of medical terms seems condescending. If the church cannot even acknowledge the equanimity (wrong) of male and female, GOD and GODDESS, then we know that as a world, as a society, we still have a long ways to go. Our Sovereign LORD Jesus said that when we go to the Heavens we will be like the Angels that neither marry or are given in marriage. And again He said in the beginning we were created male and female. And for those who really read carefully, the mystery of John the Baptist being Elijah is a reference to reincarnation. That all taken, my thoughts are:

Sometimes, especially on earth, we meet people who will point us to our ‘other half’. Maybe I wasn’t suppose to get so romantic and serious with other women. We were to be friends and I would learn what I like and don’t like. Never hurting, never using, never controlling but serving in Love. Angels must have perfected loving relationships without lording and controlling each other. So when you meet the ‘one’ you will most definitely know and be prepared for a lifelong relationship with him and her. The other women were suppose to help me as sisters, but instead we have regrets about past words and deeds. They actually did help, but the regrets. If you believe in many lifetimes, then sometimes you have to wait til the next lifetime to get it right with your other half. I have reached a point in my life where I am willing to be that patient. I’ve found the one, and things aren’t right. I know through Faith I am sure she is my one and only. But she and I are not good together right now. I will wait for her for the rest of my life if need be.

So, those of you out there with eyes to see and ears to hear, that is my understanding of the Truth. However, everyone has different strengths. Mine just happens to be in the area of marriage and sexuality. Like the Apostle Paul I have the gift of singleness, but I have found my sweetheart. Those of you who don’t see things this way, I am not preaching. It’s your life and how you think about it is what you should think. This is just my take on things and what I think is GOD’s best for us. If you know you have found the one and have problems then please try your best. If you haven’t found the one, then it’s simply that we must learn how to engage and treat our brothers and sisters. I hope that makes sense,

LOVE,

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

