The Hearts of Many Will Grow Cold,

It is the situation now.

We are in a different time now. I remember when people were really different. People cared more. They believed in more than themselves. And they had loyalties and true friendships.

It is really sad, but nowadays people don’t really have time for anyone else. What is the motivating factor now? It is money. Give me something, maybe it’s not money, but give me something and then I’ll talk to you. Give me something and then I’ll help you. What about helping someone because you can today? What about helping someone because they are your family? Nowadays people don’t even do that. I understand that is the way the world works and if you want anything done, that’s the way. But, I’m talking about something else too. What are we passing onto our children? Any values at all? Or have we become a country of mercenaries? Of course it is not all that bad, but things really have changed since I was a kid. People have grown increasingly cold and selfish. They don’t seem to have any sense of higher purposes or even want to talk about such things.

On the other hand, the general thinking on such matters has become better. It is really confusing. The attitude towards women, homosexuals, human rights, animal rights, vegetarianism, ecology, etc. in general is much better. That is really good. But at the same time there is a disconnect in the way we interact as groups and at the society level.

I’m not helping much with any kind of solution, but there is the problem pointed out. Sorry,

Love,